Academic Staff:

Dr David Clements

Senior Lecturer
d.clements@ null   homepage
+44 (0)20 7594 7693
Room: 1011

Prof. Alan Heavens

ICIC director, FRSE
a.heavens@ null   homepage
+44 (0)20 7594 2930
Room: 1018e

Prof. Andrew Jaffe

Professor of Astrophysics and Cosmology and Head of Group
a.jaffe@ null   homepage
+44 (0)20 7594 7526
Room: 1018b

Dr Subhanjoy Mohanty

Senior Lecturer in Astrophysics
s.mohanty@ null   homepage
+44 (0)20 7594 7553
Room: 1010

Dr Daniel Mortlock

Lecturer in Astrostatistics
d.mortlock@ null   homepage
+44 (0)20 7594 7878
Room: 1018a

Dr Jonathan Pritchard

Senior Lecturer in Astrostatistics
j.pritchard@ null   homepage
+44 (0)20 759 47557
Room: 1018c

Prof. Michael Rowan-Robinson

m.rrobinson@ null   homepage
+44 (0)20 7594 7543
Room: 1003b

Dr Pat Scott

Lecturer in Fundamental Physics, STFC Rutherford Fellow
p.scott@ null   homepage
+44 (0)20 759 45968
Room: 1008

Dr Roberto Trotta

Reader in Astrophysics
r.trotta@ null   homepage
+44 (0)20 7594 7793
Room: 1009

Dr Yvonne Unruh

y.unruh@ null   homepage
+44 (0)20 7594 7560
Room: 1114

Prof. Stephen Warren

Professor of Astrophysics
s.j.warren@ null   homepage
+44 (0)20 7594 7554
Room: 1115

Research Staff:

Justin Alsing

Visiting Researcher
j.alsing12@ null

Rhys Barnett

Research Associate
rhys.barnett09@ null   homepage
Room: 1003

Dr Filiberto Braglia

Visiting Researcher
f.braglia@ null

Dr Emma Chapman

RAS Research Fellow
e.chapman@ null   homepage
+44 (0)20 7594 8147
Room: 1003A

Prof. Jan Conrad

Visiting Professor
conrad@ null

Dr Aliakbar Dariush

Visiting Researcher
a.dariush@ null

Dr Emily Drabek-Maunder

Visiting Researcher
e.drabek-maunder@ null   homepage

Dr Alex Geringer-Sameth

Research Associate
a.geringer-sameth@ null   homepage
Room: 1003 C

Dr Thomas Haworth

Junior Research Fellow
t.haworth@ null   homepage
Room: 1003

Dr Donnacha Kirk

Visiting Researcher
d.kirk@ null   homepage

Prof. Leon Lucy

Visiting Professor
l.lucy@ null
+44 (0)20 7594 7521
Room: 1003

Dr Suman Majumdar

Research Associate
s.majumdar@ null   homepage
+44 (0) 207 594 7532
Room: 1012

Dr Daisy Mak

Research Associate
s.mak@ null
Room: 1012

Dr Brian May

Visiting Researcher
b.may@ null   homepage

Prof. Kirpal Nandra

Visiting Professor
k.nandra@ null   homepage

Dr Brian O'Halloran

Visiting Researcher
b.ohalloran@ null   homepage

Dr Malak Olamaie

Research Associate
m.olamaie@ null
Room: 1012

Rinat Tagirov

Research Assistant
r.tagirov@ null
Room: Blackett 1003

Dr Aaron Vincent

Junior Research Fellow
aaron.vincent@ null   homepage
Room: 1003C

Dr Catherine Watkinson

Research Associate
c.watkinson11@ null
Room: 1003

Support staff:

Louise Hayward

Temporary Group Administrator
astro@ null
+44 (0)20 759 47679
Room: 1013

Postgraduate students:

Thomas Binnie

Postgraduate Student
t.binnie16@ null
+44 7549 855776
Room: 1014

Sanjay Bloor

Postgraduate Student
sanjay.bloor12@ null
Room: 1014

Tai-An Cheng

Postgraduate Student
t.cheng15@ null
Room: 1014

Ciaran Conneely

Postgraduate Student
c.conneely14@ null
Room: 1109

Joshua Greenslade

Postgraduate Student
j.greenslade14@ null
Room: 1014

Sebastian Hoof

Postgraduate Student
s.hoof15@ null
Room: 1109

Selim Hotinli

Postgraduate Student
selim.hotinli14@ null   homepage
Room: 1014

Marija Jankovic

Postgraduate Student
m.jankovic16@ null
Room: 1014

Dan Jones

Postgraduate Student
d.jones15@ null
Room: 1109

James McKay

Postgraduate Student
j.mckay14@ null
Room: 1109

Charlotte Norris

Postgraduate Student
c.norris14@ null
Room: 1109

Conor O'Riordan

Postgraduate Student
conor.oriordan15@ null
Room: 1014

Claude Schmit

Postgraduate Student
claude.schmit13@ null
Room: 1109

Hik Shariff

Postgraduate Student
hikmatali.shariff11@ null
Room: 1003

Former Members:

First destination after Imperial is given.


Dr James Aird

(PhD 2008) University of California, San Diego


Dr Thomas Babbedge

Winton Capital Management


Dr Will Ball

PMOD Davos


Dr George Bendo

University of Manchester


Dr Shyam Bhayani

(PhD 2011)


Dr Muray Brightman

(PhD 2010) Max-Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics   


Dr Antoine Chamballu

CEA/IAS, Paris


Dr Aliakbar Dariush



Dr Jonathan Digby-North

(PhD 2011)


Dr Patrick Dineen

Winton Capital Management


Dr Anne Ducout

University of Tokyo


Prof. Janet Drew

University of Hertfordshire


Dr Stephen Feeney

Centre for Computational Astrophysics in New York


Dr Antonis Georgakakis

National Observatory of Athens


Dr Sugata Kaviraj

University of Hertfordshire and Oxford 


Dr Donnacha Kirk



Dr Elise Laird

Imperial College London (Research Strategy Office)


Dr Anna Lia Longinotti

(PhD 2005) MIT Kavli Institute for Astrophysics and Space


Dr Carrie MacTavish

Kavli Institute for Cosmology, Cambridge


Dr Kaisey Mandel



Dr Harsit Patel

(PhD 2012) Detica


Dr Paniez Paykari

(PhD 2010) CEA-Saclay, Paris


Dr Chris Pearson

Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)


Dr Stuart Sale

(PhD 2010)


Dr Stuart Sim

Max Planck Institut für Astrophysik, Garching


Dr Mairead Skelly

(PhD 2008) Laboratoire Astrophysique de Toulouse


Dr Cyprian Rangel


Dr Caroline Scott


Dr Charlotte Strege

City Bank


Dr Markos Trichas

Harvard University


Dr Ivan Valtchanov



Dr Lingyu Wang

(PhD 2008) University of Sussex


Dr Lara Watson